LOLtags; The gift tag that keeps on giving!

20110602-045132.jpg

So I’ve been making leather cuffs and bracelets for my friends and family for a few months now and end up with all of these small and awkward scraps of leather as a result. I was feeling a bit edgy last week and wound up accidentally creating my newest fun thing; LOLtags!

20110602-045951.jpg

It’s something that helps me use up all of those little scraps of leather and punch up a gift or even add them to jewelry! I got quite a giggle out of the STFU tags after watching one of George Carlin’s stand up routines on DVD. If you can’t enjoy a bit of LOL yourself then why bother, right?

I’ll be making these available on etsy next week at my easy shop, you can find me as user JessanneS!

What acronym might describe your day today?

Author: Jessanne S.

I am a fiber artist and stay at home mom. But that terribly underplays who I really am! I grew up as a rebellious girl and i have matured into a rebellious woman! No rules! Who needs them? I was told once (or maybe twice) when I was young that I was an "up start", or an imp. Well, I agree. So here we are with the namesake of my new blog where I will feature my work, learn, take new paths, and all that stuff! There are so many gorgeous blogs, artists and publications out there that I barely get a chance to create with all that eye candy!

2 thoughts on “LOLtags; The gift tag that keeps on giving!”

Leave a Reply

