Lucky Leather; a coin holding necklace.

20110813-125827.jpg

A couple of months ago my friend Tim tasked me with a project to find a way to display his 2010 APA (American pool players Association) coin in anticipation of his visit to Vegas for this year’s tournament. We talked about wire wrapping because the alternative would have required him to have to drill a hole through it, which was undesirable.

I ended up setting my mind to doing something with recycled leather instead. The coin’s purpose is to mark the pocket you’re aiming for, I think. On one side it has the year it was acquired and the other side is the one you see in the above picture. I wanted some way for Tim to choose easily which side to display or even display a different one from this year! So the necklace is more of a holster.. just saying the word coin holster makes me smile. So here it is in all it’s glory! Hope you like it Tim!

– Jessanne

Author: Jessanne S.

I am a fiber artist and stay at home mom. But that terribly underplays who I really am! I grew up as a rebellious girl and i have matured into a rebellious woman! No rules! Who needs them? I was told once (or maybe twice) when I was young that I was an "up start", or an imp. Well, I agree. So here we are with the namesake of my new blog where I will feature my work, learn, take new paths, and all that stuff! There are so many gorgeous blogs, artists and publications out there that I barely get a chance to create with all that eye candy!

2 thoughts on “Lucky Leather; a coin holding necklace.”

Leave a Reply

