The Sun Keeps Shining!

Yesterday I was driving down the hill to come in to town while a thunderstorm was brewing. The weather here has been unseasonably warm, spring has arrived early, the leaves are coming out on every bush, and the promise of thunder and rain has arrived as well!

20120320-134753.jpg

But even when the weather threatens to unleash all of it’s built up potential on the city, the sun still has a way of not being forgotten. So pretty a sight that I risked my neck while driving (I know, I know.. but no one was around me on the road!) and I slowed down to snap one lucky shot on my iPhone. What beautiful thing has nature shown you lately?

Keep on Springing!
Jessanne

Author: Jessanne S.

I am a fiber artist and stay at home mom. But that terribly underplays who I really am! I grew up as a rebellious girl and i have matured into a rebellious woman! No rules! Who needs them? I was told once (or maybe twice) when I was young that I was an "up start", or an imp. Well, I agree. So here we are with the namesake of my new blog where I will feature my work, learn, take new paths, and all that stuff! There are so many gorgeous blogs, artists and publications out there that I barely get a chance to create with all that eye candy!

Leave a Reply

