Spring Blooms and Flowers for Sweethearts

20120407-140548.jpg

With spring here I’ve been craving more color and the sweet smell of flowers. My Dad brought this lovely bouquet of roses to my mom the other day, just because. Those pink blooms are irresistible aren’t they?

20120407-140559.jpg

And this lovely golden forsythia tempted me into capturing it as it shone in the sun one afternoon a few days ago.

Spring is a time of re-birth and new life. There’s been a lot of loss of loved ones in my family recently and I have to remind myself in the beauty of what is around us every day. It’s not always easy in the face of heartache but the effort is always important. If a flower lightens my heart or brings a smile to someone else then I will remember to grab the opportunity to seize that moment even along side the hard things.

Peace In Your Hearts,
Jessanne

Author: Jessanne S.

I am a fiber artist and stay at home mom. But that terribly underplays who I really am! I grew up as a rebellious girl and i have matured into a rebellious woman! No rules! Who needs them? I was told once (or maybe twice) when I was young that I was an "up start", or an imp. Well, I agree. So here we are with the namesake of my new blog where I will feature my work, learn, take new paths, and all that stuff! There are so many gorgeous blogs, artists and publications out there that I barely get a chance to create with all that eye candy!

1 thought on “Spring Blooms and Flowers for Sweethearts”

Leave a Reply

