Resist This! Painting on masking tape and finding my home style!

20121011-131512.jpg

Yesterday I started masking out my first ever resist painting. I’ve been seeing Pins go by on Pintrest about it and how simple and fun a way it is to decorate your home! I want art everywhere! I’ve been on a mission to make my home more to my personal taste and liking. I’ve been getting rid of things that I don’t really need or want, and particularly things that don’t reflect my personal style!

20121011-131901.jpg

I love things on strings and old beat up suitcases! My friend, Juniper, gave me that suitcase many years ago and I always think of her when I see it. It has very real value to me!

As a result of my efforts it’s looking a lot more like what I want it to look like around here.I don’t know about you but my life gets cluttered up pretty quickly. With kids, a cat, and my hubby there always seems to be an endless supply of things to pick up!

20121011-132548.jpg

This picture isn’t the best, but I wanted to show off my piles of mail and of course all the art and letters littering my space. It feels like home! And when your house feels like home, it makes it easier to feel inspired and create.

So what is your home style? Do you make art at home? Talk to me and tell me what makes you happy!

– Jessanne S

Author: Jessanne S.

I am a fiber artist and stay at home mom. But that terribly underplays who I really am! I grew up as a rebellious girl and i have matured into a rebellious woman! No rules! Who needs them? I was told once (or maybe twice) when I was young that I was an "up start", or an imp. Well, I agree. So here we are with the namesake of my new blog where I will feature my work, learn, take new paths, and all that stuff! There are so many gorgeous blogs, artists and publications out there that I barely get a chance to create with all that eye candy!

Leave a Reply

